Entries Tagged as 'Paula Kahumbu'

Owen & Mzee: The True Story of a Remarkable Friendship

April 16th, 2016 · 1 Comment · Books

Review By JENNIFER KALI Fans of Tarra and Bella¬†will love this book. My six-year-old daughter and I loved reading it together. It tells the true story of an unlikely friendship between a baby hippo named Owen and a 130 year old giant tortoise named Mzee at an animal sanctuary in Kenya, illustrated by incredible photographs […]

[Read more →]

Tags: ·····